About the Constituency

Sheffield Central constituency includes around 115,000 people living in 45,000 homes, from Hillsborough Corner in the north to Manor Top in the south, and from Carterknowle in the west to Kelham Island in the east.

Find out whether you live in Sheffield Central constituency here.

The constituency is divided into five local Council wards, each electing three Councillors. The boundaries of each ward were changed in a boundary review concluded in 2015, about which you can see more here.

There is a local Labour Party Branch in each of these wards, which are:

  • Broomhill and Sharrow Vale
  • City
  • Manor Castle
  • Nether Edge and Sharrow
  • Walkley

Click here for a map of Sheffield Central constituency. 

The Constituency Labour Party (CLP) organises and co-ordinates all matters concerning the parliamentary constituency. These include monthly meetings, conferences, campaigning and social events.  The CLP also selects the parliamentary candidate and supports the work of the ward parties.

Get in touch

The Constituency Labour Party Secretary is Mike Lewis. You can contact him on mhalewis@gmail.com if you want to contact the CLP or your local ward party.

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search